The Best of: Candy Shakeology

My mission this Halloween season was simple – find the best candy-flavored Shakeology recipes to cure my sugar cravings without all the guilt and acne! Yes, I said it – I may be 30 years old, but chocolate definitely makes me break out! But I love chocolate, so it’s something I’ve always had to struggle with. Thankfully, Shakeology doesn’t make me have to choose public ridicule and massive insecurity about how my face (or body) looks and feels. I can indulge in chocolate goodness and not fret!!

So, I spent the last 14 days trying different Shakeology recipes to find the ones that tasted the best. Read on below for my top 5 choices!

5. Twix Bar

image-jpeg

1 scoop Chocolate Shakeology
1/2 cup water
1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk
1/2 tsp caramel extract
1 graham cracker (or 3 crumbled Biscoff cookies)
1 cup ice cubes

Blend and enjoy!

image-jpeg1

4. Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup

image-jpeg4

1 scoop Chocolate Shakeology
1/2 cup water
1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk
1 tsp peanut butter
1 cup ice cubes

Blend and enjoy!

image-jpeg8

3. York Peppermint Patty

image-jpeg5

1 scoop Chocolate Shakeology
1/2 cup water
1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk
1/2 tsp peppermint extract
1 cup ice cubes

Blend and enjoy!

image-jpeg9

2. Milk Way

image-jpeg3

1 scoop Chocolate Shakeology
1/2 cup water
1 tsp caramel extract
1 tsp peanut butter
1 frozen banana
1 cup ice cubes

Blend and enjoy!

image-jpeg6

1. Caramel Turtle Shakeology

image-jpeg2

1 scoop Chocolate
1/2 cup water
1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk
1 tsp caramel extract
1 tsp PB2 or peanut butter
1 tsp slivered almonds
1 cup ice cubes

Blend and enjoy!

image-jpeg7

Leave a Reply

